Editorial Board

Editor in Chief and Section Editors

Luca Pani

Luca Pani, MD, is an Italian and American Citizen, Full Professor of Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacology, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia in Italy, and Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, University of Miami, USA. Luca is the Chief Advisor for Relmada Therapeutics; a late-stage biotech company focused on addressing diseases of the central nervous system (CNS), based in Coral Gables, FL, USA; the Chief Innovation and Regulatory Officer to Netramark an Artificial Intelligence technology company that support clinical trials analysis leveraging cutting-edge technology, based in Toronto, Canada. From 2017 to 2021, Luca has served as the Chief Scientific Officer of INPECO SA, the most significant world Lab Automation Company based in Novazzano, Switzerland. He was most recently appointed as a Member of the new Scientific Committee of the Human Technopole Foundation, Italy’s new research institute for life sciences whose mission is to improve human health and well-being, including focusing on healthy aging. Luca Pani is the coordinator of FACILITATE (FrAmework for ClinIcaL triaL particIpants’ daTA reutilization for a fully Transparent and Ethical ecosystem), the last IMI-2 project funded by the European Commission (Jan 2022- Dec 2025).
As the former Director-General of the Italian Medicines Agency (AIFA, 2011-2016) and former member of the Board of Directors of the Committee for Human Medicines (CHMP) and the Scientific Advice Working Party (SAWP) for the European Medicines Agency (EMA) in London (2010-2017), he was elected as Chair of the EU Telematics Committee (2013-2016) overlooking the EMA databases transition plan.
Luca Pani is the Author of over 200 peer-reviewed scientific publications, a recognized expert in basic and clinical pharmacology and regulatory science, emphasizing health technology assessments linked with a large web-based clinical dataset to guide novel approval and negotiation strategies.

Francesco Visioli
Executive Editor

Francesco Visioli is Associate Professor of Human Nutrition at the Department of Molecular Medicine of the University of Padua and Associate Investigator at the Instituto Madrileño de Estudios Avanzados (IMDEA) -Alimentación. From 2006 to 2010 he was full professor of pathophysiology at the Université Pierre et Marie Curie – Paris 6 (Paris), where he directed the laboratory of “Micronutrients and cardiovascular diseases”. Francesco Visioli was a member of EFSA’s Scientific Panel on GMO and is currently Head of the Fats in Health and Nutrition division of EuroFed Lipid.

Elisabetta Cerbai
Preclinical Pharmacology

Elisabetta Cerbai is Professor at the Department of Neuroscience, Area del Farmaco e Salute del Bambino at University of Florence, Italy.

Gilberto Corbellini

Gilberto Corbellini is Professor of History of Medicine and Professor of Bioethics at the University of Rome – Sapienza.

Claes Wahlestedt
Drug Discovery

Claes Wahlestedt, is a Swedish-American biomedical researcher and entrepreneur. He’s professor at the University of Miami.

Pharmadvances Advisory Board

Liberato Berrino
Alessandra Bitto
Giambattista Bonanno
Nicoletta Brunello
Giorgio Cantelli Forti
Annalisa Capuano
Christian Chiamulera
Gaiddon Christian
Giuseppe Cirino
Emilio Clementi
Salvatore Cuzzocrea
Antonio D’Avolio
Romano Danesi
Annamaria De Luca
Giovambattista De Sarro
Marzia Del Re
Armando Genazzani
Carla Ghelardini
Gualberto Gussoni
Patrizia Hrelia
Pierre Magistretti
Marco Pistis
Gianni Sava
Francesco Scaglione
Maria Angela Sortino
Maurizio Taglialatela
Luigia Trabace
Gianluca Trifirò

Young PharmAdvisory Board

Alessio Ardizzone
Antonio Caballero
Silvia Cerantola
Valerio Ciccone
Debora Collotta
Debora Curci
Lorenzo Flori
Federica Foglietta
Emanuela Pessolano
Claudia Pisanu


Management Committee

Monica Di Luca, SIF
Chairperson of the Management Committee

Ludovico Baldessin, Edra
Giuseppe Cirino, SIF
Giorgio Racagni, SIF